Recordings Blues in the Night: The Songs of Johnny Mercer
Blues in the Night: The Songs of Johnny Mercer

CD Cover of Blues in the Night

Price: $18.82

Shipping & Handling: $3.00 on first CD of each title, no S&H on additional copies of the same title

Massachusetts residents, please add $1.18 per CD, MA sales tax.. N.B. – No sales tax outside Massachusetts

Or by check payable to: Boston Musical Theater, Inc. P. O. Box 610046 Newton, MA 02461-0046

If paying by check, include your name, mailing address, phone number, and number of CDs being ordered with payment.

Recorded Live at The National Heritage Museum in Lexington, MA on January 5, 2010


  • Mara Bonde, soprano
  • David Ripley, bass-baritone
  • Dan Loschen, piano
  • Rich Appleman, bass
  • Bertram Lehmann, drums
  • Guest artists: Tynan Davis, mezzo-soprano; Mark DiCampo, tenor; and Allen Bonde, composer/pianist

Songs include:

  1. Blues in the Night [audio:|titles=Blues in the Night|artists=Mara David]
  2. Charade [audio:|titles=Charade|artists=Mara]
  3. Dream [audio:|titles=Dream|artists=Mara David Tynan Mark]
  4. That Old Black Magic [audio:|titles=That Old Black Magic |artists=Mara David]
  5. Goody Goody [audio:|titles=Goody Goody|artists=Mara Tynan]
  6. Come Rain or Come Shine [audio:|titles=Come Rain or Come Shine|artists=Tynan]
  7. Jeepers Creepers
  8. Days of Wine and Roses
  9. I Remember You
  10. Something’s Gotta Give
  11. I’m Old Fashioned
  12. Skylark
  13. Out of This World
  14. I’m an Old Cowhand
  15. In the Cool, Cool, Cool of the Evening
  16. On the Atchison, Topeka & Santa Fe
  17. Hit the Road to Dreamland
  18. Moon River

… and many, many more